Brass in the Afternoon

Presented as part of ARTSaha 2004
September 3, 2004
First Central Congregational Church

Omaha, NE

A matinee on the patio of the First Central church, this brass quintet concert featured Tomm Roland on drums as ANALOG gave the the first performance of Joe Drew’s jazz version of Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring.



Sergei Rachmaninoff, Bless The Lord, O My Soul (arr. J. Drew)
Sergei Rachmaninoff, Now Let Thy Servant Depart (arr. J. Drew)
Radiohead, Suite from Kid A (arr. J. Drew)
Igor Stravinsky, The Rite of Spring (arr. J. Drew)
Franz Schubert, Der Doppelganger (arr. R. Kamper)
Ary Barroso, Brazil (arr. R. Kamper)



Libby Barnette, horn
Mark Barnette, tuba
Joe Drew, trumpet
Matt Erickson, trombone
Rudolf Kamper, trumpet
Tomm Roland, drums